ECML/PKDD 2004, Pisa, Italy, September 20-24, 2004
News
webmaster contact at ecmlpkddweb@isti.cnr.it
Photo by lenzo.it

Workshops

Tracks Monday 20 Friday 24
(Semantic) Web Mining and Ontologies W1Statistical Approaches to Web Mining (SAWM) W6Knowledge Discovery and Ontologies
Mining Complex Data W2Symbolic and Spatial Data Analysis: Mining Complex Data Structures W7Mining Graphs, Trees and Sequences (MGTS'04)
Inductive Learning and Querying W3Third International Workshop on Knowledge Discovery in Inductive Databases (KDID) W8Advances in Inductive Rule Learning
Applications of Knowlegde Discovery and Machine Learning W4Data Mining and Adaptive Modelling Methods for Economics and Management (IWAMEM-04) W9Data Mining and Text Mining for Bioinformatics
Data Handling in Knowledge Discovery W5Privacy and Security Issues in Data Mining W10Knowledge Discovery in Data Streams

Track 1: (Semantic) Web Mining and Ontologies

W1 - Statistical Approaches to Web Mining (SAWM)

September 20, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Galilei

Workshop web site

Chairs

Marco Gori, University of Siena, Siena, Italy
marco@dii.unisi.it

Michelangelo Ceci, University of Bari, Bari, Italy
ceci@di.uniba.it

Mirco Nanni, ISTI-CNR, Pisa, Italy
mirco.nanni@isti.cnr.it

W6 - Knowledge Discovery and Ontologies

September 24, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Da Vinci (a)

Workshop web site

Chairs

Paul Buitelaar, DFKI, Saarbrücken, Germany

Jürgen Franke, DaimlerChrysler, Ulm, Germany

Marko Grobelnik, Josef Stefan Inst., Ljubljana, Slovenia

Gerhard Paaß, Fraunhofer AIS, St. Augustin, Germany

Vojtech Svátek, Univ. of Economics, Prague, Czech Republic
svatek@vse.cz

Track 2: Mining Complex Data

W2 - Symbolic and Spatial Data Analysis: Mining Complex Data Structures

September 20, 2004 - Palazzo La Sapienza - Aula Magna Storica

Workshop web site

Chairs

Paula Brito, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
mpbrito@fep.up.pt

Monique Noirhomme, Facultés Universitaires Notre Dame de la Parix, Namur, Belgium
mno@info.fundp.ac.be

W7 - Mining Graphs, Trees and Sequences (MGTS'04)

September 24, 2004 - Palazzo La Sapienza - Aula Magna Nuova

Workshop web site

Chairs

Joost Kok, Leiden University, Leiden, Netherlands
joost@liacs.nl

Takashi Washio, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
washio@ar.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp

Track 3: Inductive Learning and Querying

W3 - Third International Workshop on Knowledge Discovery in Inductive Databases (KDID)

September 20, 2004 - Palazzo La Sapienza - Aula Magna Nuova

Workshop web site
Chairs contact

Chairs

Bart Goethals, HIIT-BRU, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
bart.goethals@cs.helsinki.fi

Arno Siebes, Universiteit Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Arno.Siebes@cs.uu.nl

W8 - Advances in Inductive Rule Learning

September 24, 2004 - Palazzo La Sapienza - Aula Magna Storica

Workshop web site

Chair

Johannes Fuernkranz, TU Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Germany
fuernkranz@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de

Track 4: Applications of Knowlegde Discovery and Machine Learning

W4 - Data Mining and Adaptive Modelling Methods for Economics and Management (IWAMEM-04)

September 20, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Da Vinci (a)

Workshop web site

Chairs

Pavel Brazdil, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
pbrazdil@liacc.up.pt

Fernando S. Oliveira, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
fernando@fep.up.pt

Giulio Bottazzi, Sant'Anna School of Advanced Studies, Pisa, Italy
giulio.bottazzi@libero.it

W9 - Data Mining and Text Mining for Bioinformatics

September 24, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Galilei

Workshop web site

Chair

Tobias Scheffer, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
scheffer@informatik.hu-berlin.de

Track 5: Data Handling in Knowledge Discovery

W5 - Privacy and Security Issues in Data Mining

September 20, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Da Vinci (b)

Workshop web site

Chair

Yucel Saygin, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey
ysaygin@sabanciuniv.edu

W10 - Knowledge Discovery in Data Streams

September 24, 2004 - Polo Piazza Cavalieri - Aula Da Vinci (b)

Workshop web site

Chairs

Jesus Aguilar-Ruiz, University of Seville, Seville, Spain
aguilar@lsi.us.es

Joao Gama, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
jgama@liacc.up.pt